Sea Girls

Monday 07 October 2024, 7:30pm - 11pm

The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA


Tickets are subject to 10% booking fee

£25.00 (General)

+ daydreamers

14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

Sea Girls have announced their new album ‘Midnight Butterflies’. Their third album, it features previous singles ‘Weekends & Workdays’ and ‘Young Strangers’. It will be released on the band’s new independent label Alt. Records on the 14th June 2024. Pre-order from Sea Girls Official Store here

‘Midnight Butterflies’ is focused melodic joy, pop perfection in twelve parts. It’s the confident sound of a band arriving at their peak. It’s smart, positive pop music for the 21st century that is genuine, authentic, and with a positive message running all the way through. Sea Girls creatively are utterly rejuvenated on this record, a true artistic statement. The band’s previous two albums have been building towards this moment, and this totally modern, open-hearted four piece are set for their biggest year yet in 2024.

The band have worked with some of the most exciting producers around on ‘Midnight Butterflies’. ‘Young Strangers’ was co-written with Kid Harpoon, producer of Harry Styles album ‘Harry’s House’, while Benjy Gibson, who worked on Fred again…’s ‘Actual Life 3’, co-wrote and produced album highlight ‘Scream and Shout’. The title track ‘Midnight Butterflies’ was co-written, produced & mixed with Matt Schwartz of Yungblud and Dylan fame, and ‘First On My List’ co-written & produced with Rich Cooper who has previously worked with Rina Sawayama and CMAT. The Nocturns who have made a name for themselves with Mimi Webb worked on the comeback single ‘Weekends & Workdays’ and forthcoming single is written with Dan Bryer (Tom Grennan).

On the record frontman Henry Camamile says -

“It feels and sounds like a fledgling band making their energetic untainted debut record.  It's super optimistic and euphoric. There was a huge freedom in making this record. It’s an exciting time for music across genres, and who wouldn’t want to be a part of that?”

Sea Girls roared onto the scene in 2017 and have never looked back. 2020’s debut album ‘Open Up Your Head’ and 2022’s ‘Homesick’ both landed in the Top Three of the UK album charts. They have been staples at radio since day one. They’ve had multiple ‘Hottest Records’ at BBC Radio 1, playlisted tracks and sessions. At press they’ve been supported by NME, The Guardian, Dork Clash, The Independent and more. They’ve amassed over 220 million streams, supported Foals, Arctic Monkeys and performed at Glastonbury, as well as appearing on the iconic FIFA video game soundtrack. 

Midnight Butterflies tracklisting-

1. Midnight Butterflies

2. I Want You To Know Me

3. Come Back To Me

4. Horror Movies

5. Does Only God Know That We’re Lonely?

6. Scream And Shout

7. Weekends And Workdays

8. Superman

9. First On My List

10. Young Strangers

11. Polly

12. After Hours

Following a defining gig at Alexandra Palace last year, the band announced a special set of intimate UK dates, ‘The Young Strangers Tour’ in the autumn and already they’ve sold-out all UK mainland dates with just a handful of tickets remaining for Belfast and Dublin. In January the band head to Australia for their debut tour of the country. See all dates below and ticket details at These dates follow a stunning support show with Louis Tomlinson at The O2 in London, and after summer sets at the Reading/Leeds Festival and Kendal Calling amongst others.