close

Physician Associates

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

We are the Physician Associate Society (PASoc) representing current and future PA students at UEA. The MSc Physician Associate Studies course is an intense, but highly rewarding degree, and we aim to create an inclusive, supportive environment where we can all have fun and become the best PAs that we can be! We also hope to raise awareness of our relatively new role within the NHS, so we warmly welcome aspiring PA students to our society. 

 

We are a brand-new society who aims to:

  • Organise a range of social events to connect current/future PA students
  • Offer networking opportunities with other medical societies and qualified clinicians
  • Run mock OSCEs and pre-exam revision sessions
  • Raise money for PASoc selected charities

 

Your Current Committee:

  • President  - Juliet Brown (juliet.h.brown@uea.ac.uk)
  • Treasurer - Hana Touhami (h.touhami@uea.ac.uk)
  • Social Sec, Events - Fern Hawkins (fern.hawkins@uea.ac.uk)
  • Social Sec, Publishing - Naryce Christie (n.christie@uea.ac.uk)
  • Health and Safety - Whitney Luong (w.luong@uea.ac.uk)
  • Equality and Diversity - Jordan Pope (jordan.pope@uea.ac.uk)
  • 1st Year Rep - Sean Cordero (s.cordero@uea.ac.uk)
  • 2nd Year Reps - Jemima Malcolm (jemima.malcolm@uea.ac.uk) and Francesca Bond (francesca.bond@uea.ac.uk)