close

MathSoc

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

MathSoc - 'cause Maths isn't just addition and subtraction!

MathSoc is the society that brings lots of people together who have an interest in Maths, through socials, trips and many other mathematically themed events. We're the perfect place for you to meet and get to know lots more people from your course and other years. Even if you don't take maths, you're still more than welcome to join us. We have plenty of events and you're sure to make a lot of good friends.

We have lots of plans for this year so stayed tuned to our FacebookTwitter and Instagram for updates. After becoming a member, please join our Facebook Group to be the first to know about our events!

Merch available from https://www.birdsofdereham.com/shop/category/math-society-793/

 

2022-2023 Committee:

President: Shannon Cripps - shannon.cripps@uea.ac.uk

Secretary: Katerina Giagkoumpova - k.giagkoumpova@uea.ac.uk

Treasurer: Aimee Calleja - a.calleja@uea.ac.uk

Social Secretary: Shannon Cripps - shannon.cripps@uea.ac.uk

Publicity Officer: 

Union Council Rep: James Dayman - j.dayman@uea.ac.uk

Health & Safety Officer: Nathan Saunders - nathan.saunders@uea.ac.uk

Equality & Diversity Officer: Ella Nairne - e.nairne@uea.ac.uk

First Year Rep: TBD

Feel free to contact any of us with any accessibility or allergy requirements.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Events

MathSoc Barcrawl
MathSoc Barcrawl