close
officer blog

blog

Undergraduate Education

Taylor Sounes

(she/her)

t.sounes@uea.ac.uk

Tue 27 Sep 2022

Taylor’s update - the SU win on Extenuating Circumstances

Hey everyone! Fresh off the back of an incredible Welcome Week (I hope you all had as good a time...
No comments
Thu 11 Aug 2022

Finally some good timetable news!

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all having a great summer! As it’s my first blog, before I...
No comments
Wed 16 Feb 2022

Extenuating circumstances review

TW: death, mental health Hello there! I hope everyone is having a good 2022 so far and that the assessment...
No comments
Mon 13 Dec 2021

ANOTHER update from ivo

Hello there! Just a short blog from me this week, but I bring good news that will hopefully put a...
1 comment
Tue 23 Nov 2021

update from ivo (incl. timetabling)

Hello all!  I realise that this is my first official blog of the year, so feel it’s...
No comments
Thu 06 May 2021

our response to proposed arts education funding cuts

University should be a place for students to realise their potential, develop their knowledge in a field while they prepare...
No comments
Mon 22 Mar 2021

want to have a say in your education? become a course rep!

Hi Everyone, We’ve reached that point in the year when we’re starting to think about welcoming...
No comments
Mon 15 Mar 2021

planting trees with every internet search

In response to an SU-led campaign, the University has decided to change the default search engine across all managed...
No comments
Mon 08 Mar 2021

safety net & no detriment: a quick reminder of support!

Hi All, Many SU reps have made us aware that some students are still unsure about the Safety Net and...
No comments
Tue 23 Feb 2021

february updates

Hi everyone, I hope you are keeping safe and well. The academic year so far has been a rocky one...
No comments
Fri 12 Feb 2021

uea responds to letter on tuition fees

Hi All, Hope you are keeping safe and well. Over the last few weeks we have been working hard, as...
Thu 07 Jan 2021

letter to the vc: student feeling in relation to course fees

In light of the ongoing disruption caused by the pandemic, we've received numerous questions about tuition fees for...
No comments
Mon 07 Dec 2020

your 2020-2021 convenors

Hi Everyone, Every year our school and faculty convenors are the eyes and ears to both Education Officers. They help...
1 comment
Fri 25 Sep 2020

Beginning of the Academic Year Notices

Hi Everyone, Well, it’s been over 6 months since the university closed its doors for teaching. It&rsquo...
No comments
Wed 29 Jul 2020

A new normal: Preparing for the new academic year

We are beginning to enter a period where the new academic year seems so far away but, this...
No comments
Fri 03 Jul 2020

Important update: module changes deadline 9th July

Over the last few weeks we updated you on the plans for schools to contact you around changes that might...
No comments
Fri 12 Jun 2020

Changes to courses for September 2020 and what it means for you

By now most students will be aware that significant changes have been taking place across the curriculum in preparation for...
No comments
Fri 22 May 2020

Supporting your studies through this difficult time

Let’s face it! You can’t get on to campus. You can’t see your mates...
No comments
Tue 21 Apr 2020

safety net approach and further assurances

Hi everyone,   We fully support the University in their objective to protect the value of a UEA degree, while...
No comments
Thu 16 Apr 2020

Do you rep? The course rep system and how to get involved

Hi everyone,   With Course rep nominations open now until 30th April, I thought now would be a good time...
No comments