close

Badminton

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products

Please log in to purchase products.

Welcome to UEA Badminton club!

We are one of the largest clubs at UEA and have players of all abilities, so we welcome all new players regardless of experience and cater to all standards in a friendly environment, with all equipment provided.

Our sessions times are:

Club sessions:
Friday: 15:00 - 17:00

Sunday: 17:40 - 18:40

Team training:

Monday: 21:00-22:20

Sunday: 18:40-20:20

Development Squad:

Tuesday: 20:20-22:20

UEActive drop-in sessions:

Please pay £1 at the Sportspark reception for these sessions:

Monday: 17:00 - 17:50 

Thursday: 17:00 -17:50

Trials:

Team trials are held at the beginning of the year to give both old and new members a chance to be selected to represent our club in the national BUCS league and the local league.

In addition to club sessions we also hold regular social events throughout the year to provide opportunities for you to get to know your fellow members off the court and make new friends.

Please join our Facebook group 'UEA Badminton 22/23' and like our page 'UEA Badminton' to keep up to date with session times and locations. 

If you have any further queries don't hesitate to ask any of the committee members:

President - Thomas Marshall (Thomas.c.marshall@uea.ac.uk)

Vice president -  Will Sadler (W.Sadler@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary - Jonathan Wong (Jonathan.c.wong@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Chris Zhao (Chris.zhao@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secretary -Anthony Tan-Lawler (A.Tan-Lawler@uea.ac.uk), Alice Foster (alice.foster@uea.ac.uk), Jess Bateman (j.bateman@uea.ac.uk)

Health and Safety Officer - Sam Row (s.row@uea.ac.uk)

Equality and Diversity Officer -  Emily Claessen (E.Claessen@uea.ac.uk)

First Year Representative - Oliver Baillie (o.baillie@uea.ac.uk)

 

Events

Doubles Tournament
An internal Doubles tournament. Any combination of genders may enter. Its £10 per pair so either each player needs to buy a ticket or one player can buy 2 for both of you. Please also fill out the questions.